My Miracle..

I read this online and thought it would be nice to share with my readers. It’s a true life story..

I was pretty young, around 1st or 2nd grade when my miracle happened. It wasn’t as grand as water turned into wine…the red sea didn’t part…there was no burning bush…nothing like that. But in my eyes it was a miracle nonetheless. I believe that most miracles are so small that many can’t see them as miraculous. Anyway, here’s my story….Believe it or not.
I was a little girl when I began getting ugly warts on my fingers. I had a huge one on the inside of my right thumb and many small ones along the nail cuticles of each hand. I can’t say how many I had, but my fingers were full of them.

My aunt worked for a podiatrist and would often come over with different remedies for getting rid of warts. Nothing worked. I’m not exactly sure why my parents didn’t take me to the doctor, but I imagine it was because we were poor and they couldn’t afford the expense. So, for months and months my aunt would come over and put different things on my warts. The large one on my thumb she would actually trim with a razor blade to minimize it’s appearance.

I was so self-conscious of my hands, especially my thumb, that I would hide them under my desk at school. I wouldn’t raise my hand in class for anything. Even at that age I knew they were ugly and didn’t want anyone to see.

Fast forward to summer…the warts were still there and spreading. School was due to start up again in just a few days and, of course, I was dreading it. I felt physically sick inside just thinking about having to interact with other kids with my fingers covered in warts.

I remember telling my mom that I didn’t want to go to school because I had ugly hands. She suggested we pray and ask Jesus for his help, which we did. I was raised with faith…the word of God was constantly relayed to us by my mom. So we prayed and asked Him to cure me.

About two days had passed and my warts were as big and ugly as ever….and continuing to spread. Each cuticle of each nail on both hands had several warts, plus the huge one on my thumb. I was upset and discouraged and said as much to my mom. She hugged me and told me to give it time and believe.

I remember going to bed that night….the night before the 1st day of school. I was dreading the morning, feeling sick inside thinking about going to school with my hands covered in warts. I laid there concentrating as hard as I could on believing….believing God would take my warts away.

The next morning I woke up and there was not one single wart on me…no marks or scars or any evidence they were ever there in the first place.  They completely vanished and I’ve never had one single wart since.

I have never shared this before…only my closest family know. I am not trying to convince anyone….people will believe what they want. But, I know, in my heart of hearts that God was listening to me that night and had enough compassion to bless a little girl with a small miracle.

 

Posted by LG76

3 thoughts on “My Miracle..”

  1. Hi you have a nice site over here! Thanks for posting this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up the good work I’ll visit your blog again. Thanks!

  2. This is a top website over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Thanks a lot for posting this information.

Leave a Reply

