My wife wrecked my church – Pastor

She fights me at the slightest opportunity,she
is a pest in my life”.

With these words, Pastor Ope Balogun
pleaded with an Orile Agege Grade ‘B’
Customary Court, Lagos, to dissolve his three-
year-old marriage to his wife, Taiwo, who he
accused of troublesome acts and nagging.
The 54-year-old cleric, who lives at 7, Ilupeju
Street, Oke-Odo, Agege, testified that he
had not known peace since he married his wife.
”My wife, Taiwo, is a troublesome woman. She
has driven almost all my church members
away”,the petitioner stated
”My children from my previous marriage
cannot come to our house because they are
afraid of my wife.My family members cannot
visit me as well.
”My Bible school students cannot continue
their studies because of her incessant
troubles and even some pastors working
under me left the church.
Balogun also alleged that his wife drove him
out of his house on Nov. 2012.
”She pursued me from the house and she still
came to damage the windows of where I am
taking refuge,”he said.
Meanwhile, Taiwo, 36, denied the allegations.
She said, “I am the ninth wife of Pastor
Balogun. Trouble started when I took in and
he told me that he did not want a child again
but sex.
”He maltreated me during the pregnancy and
did not pay my hospital bills when I was
delivered of the baby.
”I love and respect everyone around my
husband,but what usually causes
misunderstanding between us is the issue of
money.
”He does not give me and my child money for
feeding.
”After the delivery, he told me that I should
be eating once a day, so how do you expect the
house to be peaceful?”
The defendant told the court that she doesn’t
want to leave her husband because of her
child.

VANGUARD

Leave a Reply

