Segun Arinze Fires-back At ‘ Ugly’ Comments

Nollywood actor and former president of the Actors Guild of
Nigeria, Segun Arinze, and his family, were featured on the
front cover of a style magazine recently and most blogs
published it.
Some readers made unsavoury comments about the actor’s
wife as well as his looks which for a long time, have remained
the b*tt of rude jokes – particularly his seeming large
eyeballs.
But this time, the ‘black arrow’ star will not roll over and let
the subliminals hurled at himself and his wife pass, without a
response.
The response below is a text message from the star actor
yesterday evening to popular blogger, Linda Ikeji, which she
published on her blog and informationng.com culled it.
Dear Linda,
I want to thank you for having such a wonderful blog. Having
said that, I want to say despite the fact that we have
freedom of expression doesn’t give people the liberty to be
reckless with words without verifying facts first.
See the rest below the photo
Someone said my wife cut across as someone rude. That’s a big
lie! She’s the most courteous person you can think of.
Sometimes people like to take the piss.
Now my full names are Segun Aina Padonou. My father, though
late, was Yoruba from Badagry. My mum is Ibo. Arinze is the
Ibo name given to me by my mum. So I used it as Pseudonym.
That’s why you have Segun Arinze.
And as at the last time I looked in the mirror, I didn’t see any
ugly Segun. No human has a right to call another ugly because
you ain’t God. You can’t give life so don’t curse or swear.
Source: http://www.talkofnaija.com/index.php/component/
noticeboard/noticeboard/segun-arinze-fires-back–you—ve-
no-right-to-call-me-ugly/66625

Leave a Reply

